Showbiz Christchurch presents The Saunders & Co Season of
Buddy – The Buddy Holly Story

Fri 11 September - Sat 26 September 2020
Auditorium

Buddy – The Buddy Holly Story has had audiences on their feet in every corner of the globe and now “The World’s Most Successful Rock ‘n’ Roll Musical” is back and ready to explode onto the stage in a toe-tapping, hand-clapping extravaganza!

In 1959, the man who changed the face of popular music tragically died in a plane crash aged just 22. Now Buddy tells the story of the three years in which he became the world’s top recording artist with a show that features over 20 of Buddy Holly’s greatest hits including ‘Peggy Sue’, ‘That’ll Be The Day’, ‘Oh Boy’, ‘Everyday’, ‘Not Fade Away’, ‘Rave On’ and ‘Raining In My Heart’. 

 Buddy follows Buddy Holly from his first recording contract through to his move to New York, to his final legendary performance at the Surf Ballroom in Clear Lake, Iowa.

Seen by over 22 million people worldwide, this show is not to be missed as Buddy Holly sings his way through two hours of the best rock ‘n’ roll songs ever written.

“Sends people out of the theater on an unstoppable high… Sensational”

Steve Morse, The Boston Globe

“Buddy is sure-fire fun and sure to get you dancing in the aisles!”

Joanna Langfield, LBS Radio

Upcoming performances

Fri 11 September 2020
7:30 pm
Sat 12 September 2020
7:30 pm
Sun 13 September 2020
4:00 pm
Tue 15 September 2020
7:30 pm
Wed 16 September 2020
7:30 pm
Thu 17 September 2020
7:30 pm
Fri 18 September 2020
7:30 pm
Sat 19 September 2020
7:30 pm
Sun 20 September 2020
4:00 pm
Tue 22 September 2020
7:30 pm
Wed 23 September 2020
7:30 pm
Thu 24 September 2020
7:30 pm
Fri 25 September 2020
7:30 pm
Sat 26 September 2020
7:30 pm