25TH Anniversary Gala Concert

25 May 2016

ITR Auditorium

To celebrate 25 years of the Jazz education in Christchurch, we’re kicking off the 2016 festival with a Gala Concert of ‘everything’ Christchurch Jazz – featuring more than forty performers including Christchurch based (trained) musicians Tom Rainey, Gerard Masters, Brett Hirst, Dan Kennedy, Susan de Jong, Oakley Grenell, Doug Caldwell, Bob Heinz, Ted Meager and Tom Rainey, Gwyn Reynolds, Scott Taitoko, Andy Genge, Johnny Lawrence, Cam Pearce, Darren Pickering, Harry Harrison, Michael Story and singers Kate Taylor, Anna Whittaker, Jennine Bailey and Juliet Reynolds-Midgely.

Special performances by Oval Office, Departure Lounge, LA Mitchell and the Nativa Band, Mukhilisa featuring Tim Sellars, and Glenn Wagstaff, Tamara Smith and Tyson Smith.

Part of the Cavell Leitch New Zealand International Jazz and Blues Festival

Running Times:
Times are approx. and subject to change at any time.
Doors: 7:00pm
Show: 7:30pm
Approx Finish: 9:30pm


Tickets from $25

Please make sure you purchase your tickets from our exclusive supplier - Ticketek NZ