Presented by PHOENIX ORGANIC & RDU 98.5

Fly My Pretties – The Royal Takeover

12 February 2016

ITR Auditorium


Once again Fly My Pretties will play the Isaac Theatre Royal close to the five-year anniversary of the Christchurch earthquake (it has become a ritual of epic proportions!).

This time FMP are stepping it up with support from Tiki Taane in the main theatre and an after party upstairs in the Isaac Theatre.

Fly My Pretties will assemble a 15 strong cast of new rising stars mixed talent from all five incarnations.


For this very special show, frontman Barnaby Weir has assembled a cast of FMP favourites, along with a couple of new faces who are beyond excited to enter the fold.


For the first time, Holly Arrowsmith will join the cast. The Southern songstress has been turning heads all over the world on the back of her critically acclaimed debut album For The Weary Traveller, released earlier in 2015. Fresh off an Australiasian tour, Arrowsmith will join the Pretties fray for the first time with her brand of poetic folk.

Also joining the cast for the second time after an extremely successful stint in early 2015 is Bailey Wiley. One of the most exciting talents in the NZ music scene, Bailey has just returned from Berlin where she has been putting the finishing touches on her brand new EP Still On My Mind. 2016 is set to be a huge year for neo-soul artist Bailey Wiley, and it all kicks off with the Royal Takeover!

It is also a pleasure to welcome back for the first time in over two years Shaun Blackwell! Now based in London with his new band Night Shades, Blackwell will return to NZ for this show, bringing with him his signature folk/country stylings and punk delivery.

Other notable returning cast members include Ria Hall, Anna Coddington, Laughton Kora, Kara Gordon and Ryan Prebble to name a few! Mel Parsons is also fresh off being named one of the finalists for the 2015 APRA Silver Scroll, and Mara TK from Electric Wire Hustle winner of Best Electronic Act at the 2015 Vodafone NZ Music Awards.

Many of these artists will also feature later that evening at the Royal After Party upstairs at the Isaac Theatre Royal. Along with DJ's Flash Harry and Loopcrew, Bailey Wiley, Mara TK and main show support act Tiki Taane will feature as live MC’s.


Anna Coddington, Bailey Wiley, Barnaby Weir, Holly Arrowsmith, Iraia Whakamoe (The Nudge), Jarney Murphy (The Black Seeds), Kara Gordon, Laughton Kora, Mara TK (Electric Wire Hustle), Mel Parsons, Mike Fabulous (Lord Echo), Nigel Patterson (The Black Seeds), Ria Hall, Ryan Prebble (The Nudge), Shaun Blackwell (Night Shades)


After Party features the Loopcrew, Flash Harry, Tiki, Laughton Kora, Mara TK, Bailey Wiley and special guests. After Party tickets are sold separately.

Running Times:
Times are approx. and subject to change at any time.

Box office opens 6:00pm
Doors open 7:30pm
Tiki Tane: 8:30pm
Fly My Pretties 9:05pm
Interval 10:00pm (30 Minutes)
Finish: 11:30pm (Approx)

Please make sure you purchase your tickets from our exclusive supplier - Ticketek NZ